His years of experience and effortless skills speak volumes. https://www.ricardocuisine.com/en/recipes/7779-panettone-the-best Massari describes this step as a ‘lavaggio’ which I prefer to use. Sure the Milanese style without the icing is most traditional but the icing is a nice modern touch and it can really help to boost the rise in the oven. I have been making panettone for a few years now around the holidays and was very successful last year using a combination of the matt tinder recipe (http://mattsgonefishing.tumblr.com/post/104724000043/chocolate-panettone) and the Wild yeast blog (http://www.wildyeastblog.com/panettone/). with the oven light turned on for warmth if you have a cool kitchen. I have one question for you: do you turn the panettone upside down as soon as it is out of the oven, as Giorilli says, and how do you do that? giorilli panettone recipe. Scopri (e salva) i tuoi Pin su Pinterest. The 2nd dough: 60 g strong flour type W390 - 2 g barley malt - 70 g caster sugar - 95 g egg yolks - 95 g butter - 120 g raisins - 60 g candied orange cubes - 30 g candied citron cubes - aroma for panettone … From Giorilli.com I sourced his recipe. Spectacular ️ ️ ️ . Do u have a better way? The Fresh Loaf is not responsible for community member content. Every year, you impress the hell out of me with these. Anyway, looking over the translation of the formula, two things are not quite clear to me. The 17th step of La Vita è Dolce is dedicated again to Panettone, the highly seductive Italian dolce. I've seen some blogs on the net where people appear to be doing  lavaggio on the whole spiral, which, to me, didn't look like it was going to do much good. To get a good panettone, the starter needs to be "just right". I am also curious about how much development you are going for during the mixes. Primo impasto. This looks great Michael. I must first convert my 100% liquid levain into a 60%firm starter... let's see that happens. To make it mix 1/8 cup of egg whites with 2